Joined 19 January 2011
Revision as of 16:57, 1 March 2016 by Aduclos (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
The printable version is no longer supported and may have rendering errors. Please update your browser bookmarks and please use the default browser print function instead.


I was born in Wyoming but my family moved many times in my youth throughout Northern Utah and Southeastern Idaho. I met and married my sweetheart while attending Brigham Young University. We have lived in Oregon, Texas, Arizona and Alaska while raising four children and, since 1995, have lived in Utah. Administrative assisting has been my vocation for over 30 years and volunteer work my passion.

Genealogy Experience

Norwegian and American (Minnesota/Montana/Idaho/Utah/Wyoming )ancestor research has been my hobby since 1983. I attended business administration and genealogy classes at Brigham Young University and also studied at the University of Alaska and Utah State University.

  • I have been a Family History Ward Consultant for three years.
  • September 2014 through September 2015 I was a Church Service missionary working in the User Guidance area of the Records Division of FamilySearch Records in Salt Lake City. While there I wrote over 215 FamilySearch Historical Record articles and conducted audits on existing articles.
  • After my mission I was hired to continue my work in the User Guidance of FamilySearch writing and editing articles, training Interns and overseeing 9 missionaries with audits.