Lynford, Norfolk Genealogy
Parish History[edit | edit source]
Lynford Our Lady and St Stephen is the private Roman Catholic chapel built by the Mrs Lyne-Stephens in 1878. She lived at Lynford Hall and had the church built to save her the inconvenience of leaving the Hall and estate to travel to Thetford to attend mass.
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
- Thetford 1837- 1938
- Wayland 1939-1974
Church records[edit | edit source]
No deposited records are found at the Norfolk Record Office.
Census records[edit | edit source]
Contributor: Include an overview if there is any unique information, such as the census for X year was destroyed. Add a link to online sites for indexes and/or images. Also add a link to the Family History Library Catalog showing the film numbers in their collection.
Poor Law Unions[edit | edit source]
Probate records[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Norfolk Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]
Web sites[edit | edit source]
Contributor: Add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.