County Tyrone Archives and Libraries

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
County Tyrone Wiki Topics
Flag of County Tyrone.png
Beginning Research
County Tyrone Record Types
Historic Ireland (pre-1922)
Wiki Topics
Record Types
Northern Ireland (post-1922)
Wiki Topics
Record Types
Ireland Background
Local Research Resources

Archives[edit | edit source]

British Newspaper Archive (County Tyrone)
Website: British Newspaper Archive (County Tyrone)

Community Archives and Heritage Group (Northern Ireland)
Website: Community Archives and Heritage Group (Northern Ireland)

County Tyrone Genealogy Archives
Website: County Tyrone Genealogy Archives

Ireland Genealogy Projects (County Tyrone)
Website: Ireland Genealogy Projects (County Tyrone)

The Irish Archives (County Tyrone)
Website: The Irish Archives (County Tyrone)

Libraries[edit | edit source]

Castlederg Library
1A Hospital Road
Castlederg BT81 7BU UK
Telephone: 028 8167 1419
Email: castlederg.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Castlederg Library

Coalisland Library
2-4 Lineside, The Cornmill
Coalisland BT71 4LT UK
Telephone: 028 8774 0569
Email: coalisland.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Coalisland Library

Cookstown Library
13 Burn Road
Cookstown BT80 8DJ UK
Telephone: 028 8676 3702
Email: cookstown.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Cookstown Library

Dungannon Library
36 Market Square
Dungannon BT70 1JD UK
Telephone: 028 8772 2952
Email: dungannon.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Dungannon Library

Fintona Library
112-114 Main Street
Fintona BT78 2AE UK
Telephone: 028 8284 1774
Email: fintona.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Fintona Library

Fivemiletown Library
67 Main Street
Fivemiletown BT75 0PG UK
Telephone: 028 8952 1409
Email: fivemiletown.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Fivemiletown Library

Mellon Centre for Migration Studies
2 Mellon Road
Omagh BT78 5QU UK
Telephone: 028 8225 6315
Email: mcms@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Mellon Centre for Migration Studies
Website #2: Mellon Centre for Migration Studies

The Mellon Centre for Migration Studies is a research library which collects material relating to the history of the peoples of Ireland worldwide. Visitors will have access to a reference collection of over 17,000 volumes, journals, maps, newspapers, computers, and the Centre's Irish Emigration Database, which is now available online.

Newtownstewart Library
2 Main Street
Newtownstewart BT78 9AA UK
Telephone: 028 8166 2060
Email: newtownstewart.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Newtownstewart Library

Omagh Library
1 Spillars Place
Irishtown Road
Omagh BT78 1HL UK
Telephone: 028 8244 0733
Email: omagh.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Omagh Library

Strabane Library
1 Railway Street
Strabane BT82 8EF UK
Telephone: 028 7188 3686
Email: strabane.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Strabane Library

Museum[edit | edit source]

Ulster American Folk Park
2 Mellon Rd
Omagh BT78 5QU UK
Telephone: 028 8224 3292
Email: info@nmni.com
Website: Ulster American Folk Park
Website #2: Ulster American Folk Park
Website #3: Ulster American Folk Park

Follow the trail of thousands of emigrants from the thatched cottages of Ulster, on board a full-scale emigrant sailing ship to the log cabins of the American Frontier.

For a list of County Tyrone museums, go to List of museums in Northern Ireland in Wikipedia.